News from Sobrans

Just another WordPress.com weblog

2009 Update

Posted by myjigs on January 25, 2009

Its seemed like a good idea and lots of fun to start this site, but I just haven’t had time to keep up with it lately.  Feel free to email the Sobrans with any questions or comments on our travels or paintings.  We have been traveling and I have been painting, as always, and the new paintings gallery should give you an idea where we’ve been in the last year.  There are many other paintings in our inventory, so email us if you have something special in mind.  We can email you individual images of other paintings.

~Greg Sobran

2 Responses to “2009 Update”

  1. Hello Greg, I met you today in Frankfort as you were painting the Frankfort Tackle Box on Main Street. We exchanged business cards. I love your work. Today Greg Sobran will be the focus of my blog. Come and see 🙂

  2. Jill Damon said

    Hi Greg,

    Just letting you know you have another fan. Looking at the paintings on your site I was struck by how consistent your overall pallet seems to be when I look at the group of thumbnails. But then looking at them individually they are each so distinctive.

    They all look so fresh and exuberant. I guess that comes from painting on site. I’ve been trying to do that more myself, but then I’ll work on the piece more back at my studio and obsess until I’ve lost the looseness. So bravo on your success at it.

    Happy painting, Jill

Leave a Reply

 
